Skip to content

DJ DN³ – Project: OchoBites (beat tape)

May 9, 2013

https://i1.wp.com/f0.bcbits.com/z/23/09/2309320569-1.jpg

I was blown away when my band mate sent me this like today with his man DJ DN3 on his newest beat tape. I was like wow! The guy is seriously dope! I mean we got him on our album “1979” that is soon to come out on a joint I am really proud of. On this project in particular our man gives us beats derived from the sounds and effects of video games that we enjoyed back during hip hop’s golden years. Tons of originality here and a few very worthy remakes and including Hard to Tell and a Mega ran-flipped “The World Is Yours” where the guys did a masterful job of re-creating a classic. I am giving this to you guys as highly recommended in hopes you will check it out. Read this, love this, spread this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

