Skip to content

Ghostface Killah – Twelve Reasons To Die: The Brown Tape (album)

April 24, 2013

https://i0.wp.com/f0.bcbits.com/z/21/25/2125737429-1.jpg

This joint slipped by me and I couldn’t believe it because I was waiting on it to drop. My boy Nate OG hit me with the news and I immediately searched for the link and was surprised instantly. I actually have a pretty wierd first impression of the album. I am a huge fan of all of the Wu Tang especially Ghostface Killah! Not to mention I am one of the biggest fans of the production of Apollo Brown but this album to me was just ok. I mean with these two gentlemen hooking up together on a project I just expected so much more…but it was ok. Now yet and still this is a solid album with hot beats and nice flows, and it still sounds better than 65% of hip hop out here but it just didn’t go together as well as I would have liked to see it. A lot of the beats didn’t go with Ghostface’s voice to me. Check it out for yourself though and see what you think. I am curious to know what you guys think.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2013 7:48 pm

    I like that I was able to sit thru the entire project. I think its dope overall. Hopefully the next WU project feels like this.

  2. MOokneto permalink
    April 24, 2013 8:05 pm

    i feel u pretty much word for word

  3. MOokneto permalink
    April 24, 2013 8:10 pm

    I FEEL U FAM PRETTY MUCH WORD FOR WORD

Leave a Reply

