Skip to content

Joey Bada$$ – Unorthodox prod. Dj Premier (music video)

March 7, 2013

https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/483860_166437436842959_908042182_n.jpg

To all of my bloggers I would like to say when I saw this joint finally dropped I couldn’t blog it fast enough. I mean I was halfway through the 1st viewing of it and I was already writing the write-up lol. From Mountain Dew’s new Green Label Records comes the visuals from the long awaited collabo between Joey Bada$$ and Dj Premier. I got that feeling watching this that I usually get when I have seen my favorite music video of the year and its official. As of now THIS IS THE BEST VIDEO I HAVE SEEN THUS FAR!

“…the video takes the audience on an illustrated journey with Joey, the Pro Era crew, and DJ Premier through the cold streets of Brooklyn.”

Cleverly directed by the boys at Creative Control, Coodie and Chike, the music video is materfully animated with a different feel than MOST music videos out. I absolutely love it! I was happy that when I blogged it the joint was only at 301 hits, but I know how youtube works and that shit will have like 30,000 hits tomorrow lol. I am proud of Coodie too man, the dude has come a long way from channel 19 here in Chicago! Do ya thang man!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

