Skip to content

My Letter to Comcast #2

December 5, 2012

 Hello.   Let me start by saying I have been thoroughly enjoying my service with Comcast.  You have kept your word and have done exactly what you said you were going to do.   I have been singing your praises on my blog and my twitter to all my readers and followers. My cable and internet service is amazing and it has been great.   I was happy.  This all changed yesterday.

     For some strange reason, Comcast removed half of my cable channels.  I couldn’t understand why as I have not been late on a single payment during my tenure with your company.  I then found a letter I was sent by Comcast saying that due to an error, I was receiving channels I should not have been receiving.   This would make since if it was true.   I was told buy 3 people in your company what channels I would have with my service (Mario Sanders, Rotunda, and James) and what they entailed.  Rotunda even went as fart as to tell me literally every single channel I would receive with my cable service.   These channels included ESPN, TNT, MTV, BRAVO, FX, etc.  All these channels and more were subsequently removed from my service.   I was dumbfounded.

I have never been so disappointed in a company.   I have had nothing but issues and problems outside of the actual product from Comcast.  Your product is great, but the way I have been treated is reprehensible.   I am hurt and upset because again I feel lied to and mislead again by Comcast.   After I went through the problems with you all at the beginning of the year just trying to get my service (No one showed up twice to put in my service, took 90 days to get it resolved) I’m just sad.   Please reactivate my channels as soon as possible on my cable.   I just want what I was promised by your company.   I do not want to feel duped again.  This is the 2nd time I have blogged my absolute frustration with Comcast.   I pray that it is my last.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

