Skip to content

KON Sci [of MindsONE] – Dire Straits (mp3/music video)

November 15, 2012

https://i2.wp.com/f0.bcbits.com/z/21/08/2108048224-1.jpg

Off his upcoming winter release on Soulspazm Records titled “And Beyond”. Following the critically acclaimed release of “Self Reliance” with his North Carolina-based crew MindsOne, KON Sci of Washington DC ventures into the solo realm with a gritty boom bap self produced song “Dire Straits”. The message is simple, “Respect your forefathers!” This shit right here goes HARD! I mean seriously, before I blogged it I gave it the car test where I played it crazily loud in my car on the way to the YMCA to work out and BAM!


I will say my only critique of the joint is that I’d love to see a featuring on this track that kind of breaks up the monotony of one artist on a 4min track but the joint is bananas. See what you think. Read this, love this, spread this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

