Skip to content

Denmark Vessey – Quit Smoking (music video)

September 28, 2012

https://i0.wp.com/sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/199943_113897612096942_1025535630_n.jpg

You ever see a music video or briefly hear a bit of music and think nothing of it then get introduced to the same music later and then for some reason get turned on to it THEN? This happened to me recently as I chopped it up with my friend and fellow artist Coolout Chris and he hipped me to a guy from Detroit that he said was sickening. He let me see this music video about Denmark Vessey’s personal battle with cigarettes and it cracked me the hell up! Check it out and see what you think.

The EP the man Denmark has put out is called “I’d Rather Be Making Bread” and it includes Quit Smoking and a host of other very funny yet very honest songs about life through his eyes. I love that I can be a fan again of a real artist. I got a feeling this guy has only just begun!

https://i2.wp.com/f0.bcbits.com/z/10/39/1039841917-1.jpg

It may not be free like most of the things we blog here but it is DOPE and worth the little bit of change. It’s cheaper than a gallon of gas lol. Read this, love this, spread this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

