Skip to content

My Letter to Comcast

April 9, 2012

Hi.   I don’t know where to start so let me start from the beginning.
  I wanted internet service in my home. I was excited to get it because all my family & friends use Comcast Internet Service. So I set up an
appointment for a Saturday for 10am-12pm.  No one EVER showed up. I even waited followed the instructions of the Customer Service Rep & waited and additional 20 minutes to see if they would show up. They didn’t. Frustrated and feeling let down, I called and cancelled my service.
 I received a call the next Sunday from a Comcast Representative named James. He offered me a great deal. Comcast’s fastest internet for 29.99 & Cable with OnDemand for 10.00. No contract, no installation fee & I got it for 12 months. I was excited again. He set me up for a 8am-10am appointment. I was ready. I was up at 730am. So I waited. 8am. No one came. 9am. No one came. 10am. No one came. I was honestly kind of hurt. I felt lied to. How can you treat a customer like this? What kind of company does this? If I can’t depend on you to show up to install my service then how can I count on you when I really need you to fix something? Once again, I cancelled the service.
  I got a call from Moniet, another Comcast Rep. I told her what happened and she couldn’t believe it either. Although she thought it was absolutely unacceptable how I’ve been treated, she couldn’t give me the deal I was offered before. Ridiculous.  I will continue to blog about this sad experience to all my readers & will hope to hear back from you soon.
One Comment leave one →
  1. comcastcares1 permalink
    April 9, 2012 4:32 pm

    I am sorry for the poor experience. Please allow me to look into this so that we can address your concerns. With your permission, will you please contact me, provide your account info and a link to this page (for reference) at the below emails?

    Thanks,

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

Leave a Reply

