Skip to content

Freddie Gibbs – Cold Day In Hell (mixtape)

October 31, 2011

CLICK THE PICK BELOW TO DOWNLOAD

https://i1.wp.com/www.xclusiveszone.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/GIBBS-CDIH-COVER1-e1320081798927.jpg

Freddie Gibbs, the Gary Indiana representative came out with his well anticipated, “Cold Day In Hell” and as you can tell by the tracklist, this album is a duesey and personally I can’t believe it’s free. I believe these tracks from Gangsta Gibbs come form a very authentic place and it shows. I mean the subject matter may be a little limited for alot of people but damn the guy’s nickname is “Gangsta Gibbs” WTF you expect.

https://i1.wp.com/onwaxmagazine.com/owm/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Freddie-Gibbs.jpg

There are one of a few things Freddie is going to talk about on this album, I wish I could get a dollar for every time I hear the “N Bomb” dropped, but I am not mad at all. I hear people talking about how Freddie is fake and hasn’t lived the life. You know what I say to them? Good for him, he can portray “the life” w/out necessarily living it. I mean hell, how bad do we really need yet another T.I/Lil Wayne jail sentence to hit another rapper that’s hot? Not knowing the guy outside of doing one very fast interview one night, I will say I can’t judge, but the entertainment value of the album is very high therefor all the other shit is just semantics and hate. Do ya thing Freddie.

In general the mixtape seems to go from hard-hitting gangsta songs to layed-back smoker tracks. My favorite track right now is the Jamiriqua sampled “Heaven can Wait.” Check this mixtape out on your own, it’s the only way to be sure…but as I always say: Dope album, definitely for a freebie. Read this, love this, spread this.

CLICK THE PICK BELOW TO DOWNLOAD
https://i0.wp.com/www.xclusiveszone.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/GIBBS-CDIH-BACK-e1320081868239.jpg

TRACKLISTING:

01 Barely M.A.D.E. It
02 Rob Me A Nigga (Feat. Alley Boy)
03 187 Proof
04 Anything To Survive (Feat. Freeway & Sly Polaroid)
05 2′s & Fews (Feat. Young Jeezy)
06 Gotta Let Ya Nuts Hang (Feat. Will Scrilla)
07 Let ‘Em Burn
08 B.A.N.ned
09 My Homeboy’s Girlfriend
10 PSA 2 (Pussy So Amazin)
11 Natural High
12 Str8 Slammin (Feat. Juicy J)
13 Menace II Society (Feat. Dom Kennedy)
14 Neighborhood Hoes (Feat. 2 Chainz)
15 Heaven Can Wait
16 My Dogz

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

